Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.15.1 Situation A

While rebounding, A1 touches the ball while trying to gain control, after which:
(a) A1 allows the ball to strike the floor to begin a dribble; or
(b) A1 catches the ball and then pushes the ball to the floor to begin a dribble.

Legal in both
(a) and
(b). The dribble does not begin until A1 has gained control.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!