Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.12.2 Situation A

A1’s missed try rebounds directly to A’s backcourt where A2 gains control. Is this a violation?

No. Both player and team control ended when A1 released the ball on the try. The rebound into A’s backcourt was not in control of either team.

NFHS Rules Reference:



A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!