...

NFHS Case Play 4.12.2 Situation A

A1’s missed try rebounds directly to A’s backcourt where A2 gains control. Is this a violation?

No. Both player and team control ended when A1 released the ball on the try. The rebound into A’s backcourt was not in control of either team.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(9-9-1)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00