...

NFHS Case Play 4.12.1 Situation B

A1 is dribbling in A’s backcourt when the ball accidentally strikes his/her ankle and bounces away. During the interrupted dribble, A1 fouls B1 in attempting to continue the dribble.

A team-control foul is charged to A1. It is not a player control foul as the contact occurred during an interrupted dribble.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-19-7)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00