Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.12.1 Situation B

A1 is dribbling in A’s backcourt when the ball accidentally strikes his/her ankle and bounces away. During the interrupted dribble, A1 fouls B1 in attempting to continue the dribble.

A team-control foul is charged to A1. It is not a player control foul as the contact occurred during an interrupted dribble.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-19-7)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!