Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 3.3.5 Situation A

B1 fouls A1. Just before A1 goes to the line for a one-and-one, the official observes:
(a) A1 pull the jersey out of his/her pants; or
(b) A1’s pants being worn below the hips.

In both
(a) and
(b), A1 will be directed to put the jersey in the pants or pull up the pants, and must leave the game immediately following his/her last free throw(s). The lane is cleared for the free throw and Team B is awarded the ball for a throw-in, whether or not the last free throw is successful. COMMENT: A charged time-out by Team A does not alter the requirement for A1 to leave the game.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!