Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 3.3.1 Situation C

Substitute A6 reports to the scorer just after the warning signal is sounded during a time-out. The scorer advises A6 that he/she will not be allowed to enter until the next opportunity for substitution. The Team A coach beckons A6 to return to the bench.

This is permissible. The substitute is not obligated to remain at the table. However, A6 would have to report again before being allowed to enter the court. If A6 remains at the table, he/she may actually replace any player.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!