Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 3.3.1 Situation B

A time-out is granted to Team A with play to resume by administration of a free throw. A6 reports to enter after the timer’s warning signal has sounded. Since A6 has reported too late to enter, could he/she enter if:
(a) either team is granted a time-out;
(b) the resumption of play is delayed because a player is injured getting into position for the free throw; or
(c) Team A is willing to put A6 into the game with a technical foul?

Permissible in
(a) and
(b), but not in


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!