Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 2.4.5 Situation B

To the referee’s pregame inquiry of coaches regarding all team members being legally equipped and wearing the uniform properly, both coaches responded “yes.” Three minutes into the first quarter, U1 observes A5 with a tongue stud.

When the tongue stud is noticed, A5 must leave the game and may not return until the stud has been removed. There is no technical foul assessed.

NFHS Rules Reference:



A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!