NFHS Case Play 2.11.1 Situation B

The scorer fails to record two points awarded to Team A by the official during the first quarter as a result of basket interference by B1.

The score may be corrected any time it is discovered before the final score is approved. This situation is not due to the inadvertent setting aside of a rule but is the result of a mistake in record keeping. When there is a discrepancy in the score which is correctable and the referee is positive he/she knows what caused the problem, the referee shall order the correction to be made.


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training


Get the Best Training
for your group

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00