...

NFHS Case Play 2.10.4 Situation B

The officials erroneously permit A1 to shoot technical foul free throws at Team B’s basket; A1 makes both free throws. When the error is discovered, the timeframe for the correctable error
(a) has not passed; or
(b) has passed.

In
(a), cancel the successful free throws by A1 and administer the free throws again at the correct basket. In
(b), the free throws by A1 shall not be canceled and count toward Team A’s point total.

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00