Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 2.10.4 Situation B

The officials erroneously permit A1 to shoot technical foul free throws at Team B’s basket; A1 makes both free throws. When the error is discovered, the timeframe for the correctable error
(a) has not passed; or
(b) has passed.

In
(a), cancel the successful free throws by A1 and administer the free throws again at the correct basket. In
(b), the free throws by A1 shall not be canceled and count toward Team A’s point total.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!