Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 2.10.2

B1 fouls A1. Team A is in the bonus, but the official erroneously awards the ball to Team A for a throw-in. A1’s throw-in is intercepted by B1 who scores a goal. A1’s throw-in is controlled by A2 who dribbles into Team A’s midcourt and then asks for a time-out. During the time-out, the scorer advises the referee that Team A was in the bonus when B1 fouled A1.

It is too late to correct the error. The error could have been corrected anytime during the dead ball following the goal by B1, as this was the first dead ball after the clock started following the error.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!