...

NFHS Case Play 2.10.1 Situation D

A1 is fouled. Team A is awarded the ball out of bounds. The foul was Team B’s seventh team foul and A1 should have been awarded a one and one bonus. Team A scores on the ensuing throw-in. As the ball passes through the net, the officials are informed of the error.

The error is discovered within the correctable error timeframe. Count the goal by A; A1 will be awarded the bonus with no players along the lane lines. There has been a change of possession and the point of interruption is the goal by Team A, therefore Team B will be awarded a throw-in anywhere along the end line.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(2-10-1a; 2-10-5)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00