...

NFHS Case Play 10.7.1 Situation B

A1 receives a pass in the lane. B1
(a) places two hands on the dribbler;
(b) places an extended arm bar on the dribbler;
(c) places and keeps a hand on the dribbler;
(d) contacts the dribbler more than once with the same hand or alternating hands.

Illegal in all cases. A personal foul shall be ruled any time this type of contact occurs on a player holding or dribbling the ball.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(10-7-12)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00