Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 10.7.1 Situation A

B1 takes a certain spot on the court before A1 jumps in the air to catch a pass:
(a) A1 lands on B1; or
(b) B1 moves to a new spot while A1 is airborne. A1 lands on one foot and then charges into B1.

In
(a) and
(b), the foul is on A1.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-23-5d)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!