NFHS Case Play 10.7.1 Situation A

A1 is dribbling in the frontcourt and B1
(a) places two hands on the dribbler;
(b) places an extended arm bar on the dribbler;
(c) places and keeps a hand on the dribbler;
(d) contacts the dribbler more than once with the same hand or alternating hands.

Illegal in all cases. A personal foul shall be ruled any time this type of contact occurs on a player holding or dribbling the ball.

NFHS Rules Reference:



A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training


Get the Best Training
for your group

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00