Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 10.5.5 Situation B

A fight breaks out between A1 and B1 during a dead-ball and clock-stopped situation. The head coach of Team A rushes onto the court.

A1 and B1 are charged with flagrant technical fouls and are disqualified. No free throws are awarded for the double technical foul by A1 and B1. Since the head coach is allowed on the court without being beckoned by an official when a fight occurs, he/she is not charged with a flagrant technical foul and would not be disqualified. Resume play using point of interruption.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-2-1; 4-36)


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!