Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 10.5.1 Situation D

A1 commits his/her fifth foul and is disqualified. On the way to the team bench, A1 removes his/her shirt or pulls it over their face:
(a) before the coach is notified; or
(b) after the coach is notified.

In
(a) and
(b), a technical foul is charged to A1. In
(b), an indirect technical foul is also charged to the head coach resulting in the loss of coaching-box privileges. A1 is considered to be bench personnel.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(10-5-1h)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!