Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 10.4.7

B1 fouls A1 during an unsuccessful try. While the ruling official is reporting the foul, A1 pushes B1 into another player.

Intentional contact while the ball is dead constitutes an intentional technical foul. If other dead-ball contact is not intentional or flagrant, it should be ignored. The foul by A1 creates a false double-foul situation.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!