...

NFHS Case Play 10.2.1 Situation C

The ruling official has reported the foul and proceeds to his/her proper position for the first of two free throws awarded to A1. B1 and B2 are:
(a) huddling in the lane; or
(b) two B players are not occupying the first two marked spaces next to the end line as required.

In
(a), if the huddle delays the officials’ administration, Team B is warned. The warning is recorded by the scorer and reported to the head coach. If Team B had been previously warned for delay, a technical foul shall be charged. In
(b), Team B will be directed to occupy the required spaces. If there is delay, a team technical foul shall be charged to Team B.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-47)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00