...

NFHS Case Play 10.2.1 Situation B

The ruling official has reported the foul and is ready to administer the free throw. Free thrower A1 is:
(a) huddling with teammates by the team bench area; or
(b) is in the semicircle, but teammates are huddling in the lane area.

A technical foul for delay by A1 in
(a). In
(b), Team A is warned for delay. In
(b), if Team A had been warned previously for any delay-of-game situation, a team technical foul would be charged.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(10-2-5, 10-4-5c)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00